REPORT: Trump confirms plans to expand travel ban

As the most reliable and balanced news aggregation service on the internet, DML News App offers the following information published by

President Trump on Tuesday confirmed he plans to expand his controversial travel ban that bars citizens of certain countries from entering the United States.

Trump told The Wall Street Journal in an interview on the sidelines of the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland, that he is looking to add more countries, though he would not say which ones.

The article goes on to state the following:

The president’s comments confirm an Associated Press report from earlier this month.

The ban current restricts travel from seven countries: Syria, Iran, Libya, Yemen, Somalia, North Korea and Venezuela.

The article states that the following additional seven countries are reportedly being considered to be included in Trump’s travel ban: Belarus, Burma, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania.

To get more information about this article, please visit To weigh in, leave a comment below.

The post REPORT: Trump confirms plans to expand travel ban appeared first on DML News.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.